Election Day Tomorrow – Important Information

Boston Plasterers and Cement Masons Local 534 logo

Election Day is tomorrow!

Cast your vote for candidates who will support and foster New England’s building boom, creating good union jobs and building a Boston that works for all. These candidates include Annissa Essaibi George for Mayor of Boston, and Bridget Nee-Walsh and Erin Murphy for Boston City Council At-Large.

Make sure to make your plan to vote tomorrow: 

  • Click here to find your polling location
  • Polls are open in all precincts from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m., though towns are allowed to open as early as 5:45 a.m. Voters who are in line when polls are closed at 8 p.m. must be allowed to vote. 
  • You may be asked to show identification when you check in. Bring one just in case!  
    • Acceptable identification must include your name and the address at which you are registered to vote. Examples of acceptable identification include: a driver’s license, state-issued ID card, recent utility bill, rent receipt, lease, a copy of a voter registration affidavit, or any other printed identification which contains the voter’s name and address. 

Thank you for doing your part to fight for working families, and helping build a Boston that works for all. Together, we can make sure our voices are heard at every level of government.

View the full list of endorsed candidates here!

Local 534’s 2021 Endorsements

Boston Plasterers and Cement Masons Local 534 logo

2021 Political Endorsements



Annissa Essaibi George – Mayor

James Colimon – Council At-Large
Michael Flaherty – Council At-Large
Alex Gray – Council At-Large
David Halpert – Council At-Large
Ruthzee Louijeune – Council At-Large
Carla Monteiro – Council At-Large
Erin Murphy – Council At-Large
Bridget Nee Walsh – Council At-Large (Ironworkers Local 7 Member)
John Spillane – Council At-Large (Local 534 Past Business Manager Charles Spillane’s Grandson)

Lydia Edwards – Council, District 1
Edward Flynn – Council, District 2
Evandro Carvahlo – Council, District 4
John White – Council, District 5 (Laborers’ Local 223 Member)
Kendra Hicks – Council, District 6
Tania Fernandes Anderson – Council District 7
Kenzie Bok – Council District 8
Liz Breadon – Council District 9



Sumbul Siddiqui – Councilor At-Large (Mayor)                                  
Alana Mallon – Councilor At-Large (Vice Mayor)
Marc McGovern – Councilor At-Large
Denise Simmons – Councilor At-Large
Jivan Sobrinho-Wheeler – Councilor At-Large

John Toner – Cambridge City Council



Ed Hancock – Town Council District 6



Charlotte Kelly – Council At-Large
Eve Seitchik – Council At-Large
Kristen Strezo – Council At-Large
Virginia Hussey – Council At-Large

Matt McLaughlin – Council Ward 1
J.T. Scott – Council Ward 2
Ben Ewen-Campen – Council Ward 3
Jesse Clingham – Council Ward 4
Tessa Bridge – Council Ward 5
Rebecca Miller – Council Ward 7



Marc Silvestri – City Council
Steven Morabito – City Council



Richard Cipro – City Council District 1



Yvonne Spicer – Mayor